HMS Awards

A. Clifford Barger Excellence in Mentoring Award

  • No minimum years of service.

William Silen Lifetime Achievement in Mentoring Award

  • A minimum of 20 years of service (not necessarily continuous).

Young Mentor Award

  • A maximum of 10 or fewer years of service.

More information on HMS awards

Harvard Medical School Psychiatry Mentorship Award

The Stuart T. Hauser, M.D. PhD. Mentorship Award in Psychiatry

  • Given to a faculty mentor who has provided sponsorship, encouragement, and support for the career and/or personal development of faculty, trainees, and students.